Skip to main content

Cihan Koral

Experte en diversité, conflits et développement des capacités

Nationalité : Turque
Basé à : Istanbul, Turquie

Cihan est une facilitatrice/consultante dont le travail consiste à concevoir/mettre en œuvre des processus inclusifs et émergents. Elle travaille sur le renforcement des capacités de la société civile, le genre (OIT PGA), le travail des enfants, les LGBTIQ+, l’immigration, la résolution des conflits, les droits de l’homme, la discrimination et l’engagement inclusif des parties prenantes.

En tant qu’instructrice accréditée de Lewis Deep Democracy, elle travaille également avec des approches émergentes basées sur la nature telles que la Sociocratie, TheoryU, Social Presencing Theatre, Open Space Technology, Socratic Dialogue, Art of Hosting et NVC.

Elle travaille en partenariat pour intégrer ces approches dans les espaces d’impact social via son initiative Por Muta, pour entendre toutes les voix silencieuses (d’où le nom For the Mute). Elle est également cofondatrice de l’ONG Hasat, une organisation qui se concentre sur l’intégration de l’émergence par le biais de la co-conception et de la co-facilitation en apportant une compréhension de la participation et de l’interaction.

Ses travaux antérieurs lui ont valu des récompenses et des reconnaissances, notamment le European Business Awards for Environment – EU Winner et le European Awards for Environment – Turkey Finalist : European Business Awards for the Environment – EU Winner et European Awards for the Environment – Turkey Finalist.

Skip to main content
Headshot of Cihan Koral

Cihan Koral

DEI Facilitator

Nationality: Turkish
Based in: Istanbul, Turkey

Cihan is a facilitator/consultant with her work on designing/implementing inclusive and emergent processes. She works on capacity building for civil society, gender(ILO PGA), child labour, LGBTIQ+, immigration, conflict resolution, human rights, discrimination and inclusive stakeholder engagement.

Being an accredited Lewis Deep Democracy instructor, she also works with nature-based emergent approaches such as Sociocracy, TheoryU, Social Presencing Theatre, Open Space Technology, Socratic Dialogue, Art of Hosting and NVC.

She works in partnerships to mainstream these approaches into social impact spaces via her initiative Por Muta, to hear all the silent voices (hence the name For the Mute). She is also the co-founder of NGO Hasat, an organisation focusing on mainstreaming emergence through co-design and co- facilitation by bringing an understanding of participation and interaction.

Her previous work has earned her awards and recognition including: European Business Awards for the Environment- EU Winner and European Awards for the Environment- Turkey Finalist.